Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Three distinct programmes comprise the core of AKU-EB’s academic portfolio. The Middle School Programme (MSP) covers Grades 6, 7 and 8, and is a project based experiential form of learning that places an emphasis on interdisciplinary learning. It focuses on conceptual learning, the application of knowledge in real world situations and the development of 21st Century Skills.

The Secondary School Certificate (SSC) covers Grades 9 and 10 and consists of students completing a minimum of eight subjects over a two-year period. The Higher Secondary School Certificate (SSC) Covers Grades 11 and 12 and concludes the final years of secondary education.

Thanks to the generous efforts of the Fancy Foundation, AKU-EB also offers a competitive “Bridge scholarship” which contributes towards expenses incurred by students during their two years as HSSC candidates.​​​​

Middle School Programme

Secondary School Certificate
Higher Secondary School Certificate
Scholarship Programmes