Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


High Achievers Awards 2016

November 15, 2016
3:00 pm-4:50 pm | Karachi

Aga Khan University Examination Board

Image credit:


Join us to celebrate the success of AKU-EB outstanding SSC and HSSC performers in May 2016 Examinations. In addition to the overall top positions, awards will be distributed amongst overall top positions by subject groups and top subject positions both in SSC and HSSC. Followed by the High Achievers awards, winners of AKU-EB Bridge Scholarship will also be acknowledged at this ceremony. 

Attendance at the High Achievers Awards Ceremony is by invitation only.


2:30 pm Registration of Guests 

3:00 pm Tilawat

3:05 pm Welcome Address by Mr Firoz Rasul, President, AKU

3:15 pm Key Note Address by Mr Jameel Yusuf S.St. Chairman, TPL Holdings (Pvt) Ltd, Former Chief of the Citizens-Police Liaison Committee and President of 'I am Karachi'

3:30 pm Distribution of Awards to High Achievers 2016 and Bridge Scholarship Winners 

4:30 pm Vote of Thanks by Dr Shehzad Jeeva, Director, AKU-EB 

4:40 pm Musical Performance by Students 

4:50 pm Refreshments 
Children under 12 are strictly not allowed. Please bring this card with you. Guests are requested to be seated by 2:45 pm. Ceremony will commence at 3:00 pm sharp.


Aga Khan University
Stadium Road Campus
Karachi, Pakistan


Ms Khulood Mazhar
Tel: +92 21 3682 7011-8
Cell: +92 302 8289 333